Ансельм Рейле

Ансельм Реле (1970, Тюбинген, Германия). Живет и работает в Берлине.

Ансельм Рейле – один из самых известных и успешных художников своего поколения. Одной из составляющих этого успеха является многообразие творческого инструментария художника, стремление к экспериментам и самореализации в самых различных стилях и направлениях, пресловутая немецкая педантичность и сфокусированность на качестве производства своих работ.

Узнаваемость доведенных до клише объектов, исполненных на высочайшем технологическом уровне – результат анализa и переосмысления истории искусства прежних эпох, начиная от немецких художников-абстракционистов (Отто Фрейндлих), до представителей амриканского минимализма и экспрессионизма 1950-60-х (Барнетт Ньюман, Кеннет Ноланд, Джексон Поллок), от пронзительных монохромов Ива Кляйна до ready made объектов Марселя Дюшана.

Виртуозно жонглируя раазличными стилями и техниками, Рейле тем не менее удаётся избежать прямых повторов и создать свой собственный лексикон, подчас эклектичный и китчевый, но абсолютно адекватный современности. Он таков, каков окружающий нас мир, с его поверхностностью, торжеством брэндов и гламура, мира, в котором внешняя упаковка превалирует подчас над внутренним содержанием, где красота и совершенство внешних фасадов стали тотальным наваждением, социальным фетишем.

Ансельм Рейле родился в 1970 году в Тюбингине (Германия). Художник получил образование в Художественных Академиях Штудгарта и Карлсруэ. С 1997 года он живет и работает в Берлине и преподает в Гамбурге.

За плечами у художника внушительный список персональных выставок в самых престижных музейных и галерейных институциях по всему миру, в том числе: Centre National d’Art Contemporain, Grenoble (2013), Modern Institute in Glasgow (2012), Deichtorhallen, Hamburg (2012), Arken Museum, Denmark (2011), Kunsthalle Zurich (2006), etc.

Его работы представлены в авторитетных публичных коллекциях, включая:
Daimler Contemporary, Берлин, Германия
Sammlung Boros, Берлин, Германия
Pinault Collection, Венеция, Италия
Centre Pompidou, Париж, Франция
Arken Museum of Modern Art, Ишой, Дания
Saatchi Gallery, Лондон, Великобритания
Rubell Family Collection, Майами, США

Ансельм Рейле

  • Anselm Reyle - Untitled

    Untitled
    2011
    Found object, fabric, effect lacquer,
    plinth MDF, lacquer
    110 x 190 x 94 cm
    plinth 21 x 197 x
    110 cm

  • Anselm Reyle - Untitled

    Untitled
    2011
    Found object, fabric, effect lacquer,
    plinth MDF, lacquer 110 x 190 x 94 cm
    plinth 21 x 197 x 110 cm

  • Untitled

    Untitled
    2013
    Mixed media on canvas, neon, cable,
    acrylic glass
    232 x 156 x 30 cm

Anselm Reyle

Anselm Reyle is one of the most recognized and successful artists of his generation. The criteria for such success include his diversified methods of creation, a striving toward experimentation and self-realization in very different styles. The famous German meticulousness and focus is evident in the execution of his works.

Recognition of the objects refined to the state of cliché and executed at the highest technological level is reached through analysis and reconsideration of the past epochs’ of art history, from early Abstraction (Otto Freundlich) to American minimalism and expressionism of the 1950-1960s (Barnett Newman, Kenneth Noland, Jackson Pollock), and from shrilly monochromes by Yves Klein to ready-made objects by Marcel Duchamp.

Masterfully juggling between different styles and techniques, Reyle skillfully evades direct repetitions and creates his own lexicon, sometimes eclectic and perhaps kitsch, but absolutely relevant to our time. This lexicon is similar to the contemporary world with its superficiality and the triumph of brands and glamour – the world, where beauty and perfection of outer facades has become a total obsession, a social fetish.

Born in Tubingen, Germany, in 1970, Anselm Reyle studied at the Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart and in Karlsruhe. Since 1997, he has been living and working in Berlin. Since 2009, he has held a post as professor at the Fine Arts Academy in Hamburg.

The artist has an impressive list of exhibitions in some of the most prestigious museums and gallery institutions in the world including: the Centre National d’Art Contemporain, Grenoble (2013), Deichtorhallen, Hamburg (2012), Arken Museum, Denmark (2011), Kunsthalle Zurich (2006), etc.

His works are represented in high-reputed public and private collections, such as:

Daimler Contemporary, Berlin
Sammlung Boros, Berlin
Pinault Collection, Venice
Centre Pompidou, Paris
Arken Museum of Modern Art, Ishøj
Saatchi Gallery, London
Rubell Family Collection, Miami

Anselm Reyle

  • Anselm Reyle - Untitled

    Untitled
    2011
    Found object, fabric, effect lacquer,
    plinth MDF, lacquer
    110 x 190 x 94 cm
    plinth 21 x 197 x
    110 cm

  • Anselm Reyle - Untitled

    Untitled
    2013
    Mixed media on canvas, neon, cable,
    acrylic glass
    232 x 156 x 30 cm